The joys of the weekend! 

Although weekends should be full of rest and relaxation they tend to end with us running errands, cleaning the house, and whatever else we feel compelled to do during our two short days of not having to be at work! I know that’s not the case for everyone though and sometimes you don’t even know when your next day off will be. I have been there before, so I know I can’t complain about having a weekend! My point? Why don’t we make it a priority to take a little time for ourselves everyday? Even if just for an hour, find something you love to do and pursue it! Let your creativity flow. 

For me, it’s food prep on Sunday’s! It’s my happy place. This week’s Paleo lunch was inspired by Pinterest. 

Here’s the link: http://www.paleorunningmomma.com/paleo-chicken-cobb-salad-whole30/

I will be substituting organic Honey Mustard for the Buffalo Ranch just for personal taste, but if you make it the way the recipe calls for let me know how it turns out! Following a Paleo diet is easier for me by eating 3 full meals a day and “grazing”throughout the day. However, you never want to feel stuffed. Just full and satisfied. My “grazing” snacks for this week include: pink lady apples, carrots, and cucumbers. My daily food/supplement intake looks like this: 

  • Coffee with creamer 
  • Plexus Slim and 2 Biocleanse
  • 2 eggs with either bacon or sausage
  • Morning snack: sliced pink lady apple
  • Late morning snack: sliced cucumber 
  • Lunch: Paleo Cobb Salad with organic Honey Mustard
  • Afternoon snack: handful of baby carrots raw. 
  • Dinner: lean protein and a vegatable (for example: sirloin steak and asparagus)
  • 2 Biocleanse and 2 Probio5
  • Dessert: sliced peach 

*remeber to drink plenty of water! You never want to feel thirsty, so drink up! *

Today is day three of my Plexus Journey  and I can feel a difference already! I am not as bloated and my stomach feels flatter! Day two was also fabulous! Thanks to plexus I had enough energy to keep up and hike over a mile at the beautiful Inks Lake State Park. The park is such a good way to have a relaxing time away from life and get unplugged!  I am looking forward seeing what more Plexus has in store for My family! If you want more information about the park please see the link below!


XOXO 💜 Jana

Inks Lake State Park: 

http://tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/inks-lake
Plexus Information: 

http://shopmyplexus.com/janamalina/index.html 

Leave a comment